Search This Blog

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Good or Unlucky?

I was supposed to be taking O-chem (Organic chemistry) for the...4th time but unfortunately space has run out so I could not get into a class. You might say, "oh but you can always ask your professors and what not" and haha...funny you should mention that. I sent a very nice, polite, yet slightly desperate email to my professor and he emails me 4 days later (RIGHT BEFORE the deadline to drop/add classes). "Sorry, if Oasis (the school class sign up program) says we're full. we're full."

Just want to say what a HEE HAW HEE HAW.lol. Seriously. Come on. Really? You KNOW half the people are going to drop out of the class by the 2 weeks, and you do not fill up all 300 seats in that stupid auditorium. I mean come on...I took the class 3 times. My food nutrition professor was nice enough to make sure I get added to the class (because I signed up for the class late because my schedule was messed up) if the sign up didn't go through. Come on. Others are doing it, why not you Ochem professor. WHY.

Anyway so it will be a ...very weird semester seeing as I DONT have Ochem. For the past 3 semesters my life has been about Ochem so I'm not sure if this rise in blood flow and dilated eyes is good or bad. I hope its good and I hope it is a chance for me to raise my gpa as it has been on its dying breath lately (THANKS OCHEM).
Which thus leads to me to the title of this post: Good or unlucky? Good that I didn't take the class and have a breather semester. OR UNLUCKY because maybe this was the semester OCHEM got a little easier....who knows really. But I have learned not to dwell too much in the past or it will literally eat me up.

So right now it is 12:01AM and I have class at 10:10AM...I should be sleeping but I have one more hw to finish. Technically it is not hw, but my professor likes to pass on the mic and choose random students to answer discussion questions...and I don't want to leave a bad impression since I really need that recommendation letter for Pharm school...

Trying my best to hang on.

I can't believe I'm already a junior.

Can I redo my life and go back to freshmen year of college please?

Pretty please?

I promise I won't be a lazy ass this time.







No comments:

Post a Comment