I was supposed to be taking O-chem (Organic chemistry) for the...4th time but unfortunately space has run out so I could not get into a class. You might say, "oh but you can always ask your professors and what not" and haha...funny you should mention that. I sent a very nice, polite, yet slightly desperate email to my professor and he emails me 4 days later (RIGHT BEFORE the deadline to drop/add classes). "Sorry, if Oasis (the school class sign up program) says we're full. we're full."
Just want to say what a HEE HAW HEE HAW.lol. Seriously. Come on. Really? You KNOW half the people are going to drop out of the class by the 2 weeks, and you do not fill up all 300 seats in that stupid auditorium. I mean come on...I took the class 3 times. My food nutrition professor was nice enough to make sure I get added to the class (because I signed up for the class late because my schedule was messed up) if the sign up didn't go through. Come on. Others are doing it, why not you Ochem professor. WHY.
Anyway so it will be a ...very weird semester seeing as I DONT have Ochem. For the past 3 semesters my life has been about Ochem so I'm not sure if this rise in blood flow and dilated eyes is good or bad. I hope its good and I hope it is a chance for me to raise my gpa as it has been on its dying breath lately (THANKS OCHEM).
Which thus leads to me to the title of this post: Good or unlucky? Good that I didn't take the class and have a breather semester. OR UNLUCKY because maybe this was the semester OCHEM got a little easier....who knows really. But I have learned not to dwell too much in the past or it will literally eat me up.
So right now it is 12:01AM and I have class at 10:10AM...I should be sleeping but I have one more hw to finish. Technically it is not hw, but my professor likes to pass on the mic and choose random students to answer discussion questions...and I don't want to leave a bad impression since I really need that recommendation letter for Pharm school...
Trying my best to hang on.
I can't believe I'm already a junior.
Can I redo my life and go back to freshmen year of college please?
Pretty please?
I promise I won't be a lazy ass this time.
Search This Blog
Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Wednesday, November 16, 2011
Wish I Was in Provence,France
You may be thinking that the content of this blog and the title of the overall blog (Wish I Was in Provence,France) seems to come out from nowhere. I'll explain.
Every time I'm stressed out or not want to deal with people or not want to deal with people...I want to leave somewhere. Somewhere where life seems simple and somewhere where no one knows who I am. I don't have to constantly think about running into them, wondering what they're thinking, seeing them and hating them, and etc. The place I always want to run away to is Provence France. It's a beautiful place out in the country where you're just surrounded by artisans and winerys and rolling hills and lavender and etc. I saw it on Anthony Bourdain's No Reservations and immediately fell in love.
I realize realistically, it may not be so perfect. I heard making a living is very hard and all the revenue is coming from the tourists. But one can dream...
Do you ever have those kind of people where...you used to be great friends...and now not so much..and you never really know what happened? YBut now when you see their face its like damn i hate that person. but they don't know that you hate them but wonder why you're not so happy to see them when you run into them in public. But on a social media website, you look at the newly updated pictures of that person and the activities that show up on your newsfeed when all you have to do is just block them...but you can't. Because you're curious about what they're doing and etc. You're probably thinking "wow this girl is crazy stalker" or "crazy much?" but that's who I am. I guess. I dont consider myself a stalker since I don't follow and go on my own to find out what she does, I just see it in my newsfeed and I click on it.
Why does life suck like that?Why can't life be either you hate them and ignore them or you love them and keep in touch?
Life sucks.
Every time I'm stressed out or not want to deal with people or not want to deal with people...I want to leave somewhere. Somewhere where life seems simple and somewhere where no one knows who I am. I don't have to constantly think about running into them, wondering what they're thinking, seeing them and hating them, and etc. The place I always want to run away to is Provence France. It's a beautiful place out in the country where you're just surrounded by artisans and winerys and rolling hills and lavender and etc. I saw it on Anthony Bourdain's No Reservations and immediately fell in love.
I realize realistically, it may not be so perfect. I heard making a living is very hard and all the revenue is coming from the tourists. But one can dream...
Do you ever have those kind of people where...you used to be great friends...and now not so much..and you never really know what happened? YBut now when you see their face its like damn i hate that person. but they don't know that you hate them but wonder why you're not so happy to see them when you run into them in public. But on a social media website, you look at the newly updated pictures of that person and the activities that show up on your newsfeed when all you have to do is just block them...but you can't. Because you're curious about what they're doing and etc. You're probably thinking "wow this girl is crazy stalker" or "crazy much?" but that's who I am. I guess. I dont consider myself a stalker since I don't follow and go on my own to find out what she does, I just see it in my newsfeed and I click on it.
Why does life suck like that?Why can't life be either you hate them and ignore them or you love them and keep in touch?
Life sucks.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)